Wake Up!

Over the course of a month or so, I’ve set out on a new life so to speak, a journey that will lead me to an understanding of God. This was a way of life I once knew and lived, but seemed to have forgotten in my own cloud of confusion and unsatisfactory with what I thought God should have been doing in my life.

Today I was reading the book of Romans following a study plan, I stumbled onto:
(Rom 15:4 MKJV) For whatever things were written before were written for our learning, so that we through patience and comfort of the Scriptures might have hope.

It occurred to me, I’m learning now so I can have hope, and yet it is hope I already had. So I never lost hope, I just lost my way which in turn took my hope away.

4 thoughts on “Wake Up!”

  1. Be encouraged and learn more of Him. The Lord has so much in stock for you. 1 Corinthians 2: 9 Eye has not seen, nor ear heard,
    Nor have entered into the heart of man
    The things which God has prepared for those who love Him

  2. I envy you in some ways. You are at that stage in the journey of your faith where everything is new and God has awakened your senses. You’re seeing things you never saw before in ways you never imagined. I’m excited for you and can’t wait to see what He has in store.

    Be encouraged my friend. There are many others on the same journey with you even if we’ve forgotten what that newness was like. May we all remember it daily.

Leave a Reply

