Long Awaited Testimony

It’s been forever since I’ve been able to clear my mind, refocus my heart, and set out to be the man I was destined to be. God has blessed me and my family so much and it’s worth sharing to help anyone else who is struggling. Over the past few months God has removed fake people from our lives, He’s protected us from false teachers, provided everything for us and has given us more then we had ever lost over the course of 5 moves.

We were blessed with an affordable rental home, and all of our bills are within our ability to maintain, really God has maintained everything for us. The glory and credit are due to Him and only Him, recently changes had impacted my heart. I took everything that was going on around me and decided to really focus in on what God wanted from me, and expected me to do. I discovered that I was getting better at understanding the Bible, and that God had blessed me with understanding when I asked Him for it. All of this will be made clear in the future, right now I just want to remain focused on all that God has done for my family.

We were facing the possibility of being homeless or living in a shelter, as mentioned above He found a way for us to avoid that. Not only was this alternative method the better than anything we’d looked into, it covered some extras that we didn’t expect. A fireplace, nice yard, and in a quite community. We couldn’t ask for anything more! But God had plenty in store for us, we had struggled to pay for our car loan at $550 a month and on very low income it was becoming too much to bare, to make that story short we lost the car. Our only transportation and we couldn’t afford to keep it, we willingly gave the vehicle back and we started looking for options.

During this period in time we had limited resources and had nobody nearby that was willing to help take us to the store when we needed to replenish our food supplies. We are now here alone and no family or friends nearby that are able to help us, we really learned that we just had to rely on God. He provided our food, I’m still not sure how we lasted over a month on minimal supplies but we did and we grew stronger in faith for it. God deserves all the glory in everything that has happen for my family, and what continues to happen.

No matter what we looked at we had been denied to no end, out of the blue an email was received that would change everything. The email was from a local dealer we’ve never heard of, we did have to utilize all of our remaining savings but we secured a loan without the need to prove income, not sure how you do that but I attribute all of everything that happened to be in God’s hands and His plan for us.

I really shortened that story but that gentleman was so wonderful to work with and didn’t match the company he worked for. We now have transportation and we are so thankful to God for the life lesson learned: We don’t need to rely on fake judgmental people when we are able to rely on Him and be provided with everything we need. To those fake judgmental people you know who you are and I’ve expressed nothing but love and forgiveness towards you, I continue to pray for all of you, that your eyes and hearts be opened, and your heart is refocused on what’s important in life.

Leave a Reply

